Staff and Governance - Who’s who?

Being a small school, we benefit from a close working relationship with the children, providing a very relaxed and comforting environment for your child to grow.


Our Executive Headteacher, working across Hilltop Infant and Hilltop Junior School is Mrs Karen Mackenzie.

Executive Headteacher

Head of School

Mrs K Mackenzie

Mr D Chapman

Teaching Staff


Mrs L Boroughs

Moss Cox

Pupil Premium

Mrs H Bouwer

Miss M Field

Mrs N Lee

Ms J O'Connor

Mrs M Neve

Miss C Kennedy

Mrs J Ready






Support Staff

Mrs B Bagridge

Mrs L James


Mrs S Bennett

Mrs S Jay

Mrs S Burman

Mrs D Lowery

Mrs T Cox

Mrs Karen O'Brien

Mrs J Crocker

Mrs D Phelan

Mrs C Doe

Mrs S Thompson

Mrs K Fraser

Mrs A van Rooyen

Mrs S Hoskin

Mrs C Walter

  Mrs K Westbrook

Administrative Staff

Mrs V Adkins

Mr P Ashman

Mrs N Alsford

Mrs Y Webb

Midday, Catering and Premises Staff

Miss N Andrews

Mrs L Cox

Mr P Ashman

Mrs G Davis


Miss M Foot


Miss J Morley

Mrs J Johnson

Miss A Morley


Mrs C Parmenter


Local Advisory Board

Local Advisory Board

For information about the structure of our Governance and details of the Members and Directors of the HEARTS Academy Trust please see here


Hilltop Infant School has a supporting and challenging Local Advisory Board, consisting of members of the local community, Parents and Staff.

Office hours


Monday to Friday

8.30am - 4.30pm



Hilltop Infant School

Hill Avenue


SS11 8LT





T. 01268 762531




Head of School: Mr Dan Chapman

Executive Headteacher: Mrs Karen Mackenzie

Senco: Mrs Hanli Bouwer

Enquiries:  Mrs V Adkins

Resources Manager


Launching Soon



Website by Kittle Visual Marketing